Just Us

Two souls
suspended
in time
carelessly weaving
in and out of
each others
simple
worlds.

Wishing
for a moment
we were together

Cant be.

If the days were
shorter,
I could bear it
but
my brain won’t
hold still,
hold still,
and
I don’t feel whole,
my soul stolen,
lingering somewhere
between
me and you.

Shouldn’t
we say
we love
each other?
Kiss the days
gone by
and
for fucks sake
kill our pride.

I wish,
I wish.

But that’s
not
our story.
We exist
to share
black nights
apart
and feel
the others
pulse
in the stars.

Say that
you love me
tonight.

Leave a Reply

