Love Letter: From Him

I wish you were here,
as always,
and that we could dance
beneath this fantastic
orange sky…
Yes, that would be lovely.
Oh and you would spin the
stale heart inside my chest.
I wish I could rip it out
and just give it to you.

Calm sailing, tonight
my dear.
I owe you an apology.
The waters hold no hell
like you do.

How are you, sweet?
Halting the worrying,
I hope.
You are my angel girl,
don’t forget that.
Sent from a God
that maybe shouldn’t
exist,
but all the same,
neither should someone
as marvelous as you.

I’ll see you soon,
my darling girl.

With all my love and sanity,

-S

Leave a Reply

