Breaking the Cycle

press into me
and inhale

between us
a single string
of saliva
connects
unfamiliar lips

but it feels right
my body against yours
the rhythm of our
heartbeats and hips
synchronized
like a metallic
melody

i use my fingers
to paint words of love
on your skin–
soft words,
kind words,
words unspoken
but filling the air
between us
either way.

tell me
stranger
do you feel
like this is meant
to be?
and does that
scare you just
a little?

because I’m scared
that I’ll get drunk
on your lips
and blackout,
that i’ll get lost
in your purity
and break a cycle
that is familiar
and close.

I do know
that I want to
keep exploring
every inch of you
with my
lips,
eyes,
teeth,
tongue,
fingers,
words.

let me dive in.

Leave a Reply

