Nights of You

I can’t think of anything,
my darling,
except for you
and the way your nose
fits so perfectly
next to mine

and the way our lips
move together
almost in a dance,
a kind of tango,
reading each others next move
before it happens.

I can’t think of anything
but the way the breeze from
the cracked window
kisses your neck
and pushes you closer to me.

And sweet boy,
I can’t think of anything but
nights of you
with legs entwined
breathing into each other’s mouths
as slumber caresses our bodies
exposed and vulnerable,
we lay together
trusting the other’s gentle touch.

I can’t think of anything,
my love,
except for your eyes
and the way they see through me
into my soul–
it glimmers for you.

You have this affect on me,
my smile spreads across my face
unable to be tamed
when you’re near,
and when we kiss
I feel yours too.

Leave a Reply

