A Love Letter To Her: Unknown

Darling girl,
I ought to have asked
your name.
With your dancer’s grace,
your body found a
sentence in my book.

You have this affect on me,
dear one.
It’s maddening,
and dark,
in a way.

I simply feel
as though I’m under a spell,
with your deep,
stormy eyes
pulling the soul
out of me,
and of course,
I love it.

Please,
take as much of me
as you’d like.
Take more than you need,
take pieces that
I’m sure I didn’t know
existed.

I hope we meet again,
nameless angel,
and that I can kiss your
plump, cherry lips,
and perhaps we’ll fall
madly for each other
and everything will be okay.

 

Leave a Reply

